For this challenge, photographers are to capture two images — a horizontal and a vertical version — of the same scene or subject. There are no concrete “rules” here, but a) it should be evident that both shots are of the same place/location or person/thing, and b) photographs should ideally have been taken during the same shoot.

My submissions all were taken yesterday in our never-ending torrential downpours…

 

Town Creek in Kellum Valley

 

Kellum Valley Horses Grazing in the Rain

Fore more on this week’s challenge, see http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/one-shot-two-ways/

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
14 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

  1. I came on line not long after you posted this. That stream lloks dangerously high – I really like the vertical shot with the railing and balustrade in the foreground – I like the detail of it, and with the nearby stream it gives me a sense of drama and caution. Well done.

    We haven’t had rain for a month, which is unusual here in the Pacific west coast of Canada. Hope your rain lets up soon. Take care . . . Bruce

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! The stream had become dangerously high. Not an hour prior to taking these photos, I was playing in it with my daughter and 3-year-old grandson. The sun was shining. The water was shallow and crystal clear, and we had a wonderful time. We were out by the time the rain began. It was another torrential downpour with flash flood warnings, and the water rose very quickly. We had more rain today, and our road looked like a river. I hope you get some rain, and I hope ours stops. Cheers!

      Like

      1. Ok, you succeeded making me homesick. I’m glad you got to play for a while….that also makes me homesick.

        Like

      2. I haven’t played in that creek in a very long time. It was nice to do it again, but since I’m the official photographer, we have no photos of B. in the creek. He had a blast! (Hope you are feeling better.) Next summer when you’re here, you can play in the creek.

        Like

Leave a Reply

