forpeace25jpg

In this month’s peace challenge, Bloggers for Peace and everydaygurus are asking us to visualize what a peaceful world would look like.

My vision of a world at peace would be one in which ethnicity, racial background, nationality, language differences, cultural differences (and all those terms that separate us) no longer cause separation.  One in which those differences serve to enhance our interactions with one another.  One in which there is an absence of war and strife, in which all of us can exclaim together:

Peace cloud

And it would be a world in which all the qualities we should admire most in people, qualities such as kindness and gentleness, tolerance and compassion, generosity and respect, would shine forth to all people from all people.

Heart of qualities

A peaceful world would be one in which the words to this song would be true every day for every person:

Wonderful World

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by
I see friends shaking hands
Saying, “How do you do?”
They’re really saying, “I love you.”

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more than I’ll ever know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself 
What a wonderful world 

 

 
For a look at other views of a peaceful world, see http://everydaygurus.com/2013/09/30/monthly-peace-challenge-i-have-a-dream/
Enhanced by Zemanta
12 thoughts on “Monthly Peace Challenge: I Have a Dream

Leave a Reply

