From my sister’s blog. She’s an amazing artist!

AllBeckysCreations

Dickson mural Dickson mural (Photo credit: osmium)

The Renaissance Center in Dickson, TN


I had an appointment with the curator at the Renaissance Center in Dickson, TN Monday after work.  Well, 4:30 to be precise.

I get off at 3:15, so I got right on the highway and started on my 40 minute drive.  Hoping to be early, just in case.

From the moment I got on the highway I kept seeing messages on the signs across the highway saying 40 west was closed at mile marker 182.  I just kept driving down the highway.

Since I have lived in Nashville for over 20 years, I know how to get to Dickson, TN the old fashion way on county roads.  Did I get off the highway and take any of them.  Well, I thought about it, but just kept on driving for fear I would be late.

I got 23 miles…

View original post 363 more words

One thought on “The Renaissance Center, Dickson, TN

Leave a Reply

