Many thanks to Nimi Naren of Simple Moments of Life for nominating me for the Sunshine Award!  I am honored to think that my blog posts from time to time may brighten up someone’s day. the-sunshine-award Rules for accepting the award are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions posed by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.

Nimi posed 5 questions: (My answers are in italics) 1. Life is  _____________________?   an adventure with many twists and turns 2. Who is your favourite author?    There are several authors whose works I love, but my all-time favorite author is C.S. Lewis. 3. Coffee or Tea ? Why?    Coffee, maybe because I grew up in a coffee-drinking culture.  I do like tea as well. 4. Your favourite holiday destination and why?  St. Augustine, Florida.  It is a lovely historical city.  We stay in a condominium on the beach, and I never tire of going there. 5. What’s your blogging philosophy?   I post what I like and hope that others enjoy the posts or are inspired in some way.  I blog because I enjoy it, and frankly I am amazed that people from around the world view my posts. Here are a few blogs that I love to read.  Some may be award-free, and that’s okay.  I would just like them to know that they bring sunshine into my life through their posts. Charlotte Hoather Dreams and Escapes Destino Lijiun Our Rumbling Ocean   Thanks again to Nimi for the nomination!  Pop over to her blog and take a look!

Leave a Reply

