img_3232

Many thanks to Diane at Coming Home for nominating me for The Sunshine Blogger Award!  I have just recently become acquainted with her blog.  Please check it out!

As a condition of receiving this award I must answer several questions, and here they are:

  1. Where is your favorite place to be?    Sitting in my favorite chair with a good book and a cup of steaming hot coffee.
  2. What is your favorite book?  “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe” by C.S. Lewis
  3. What’s your favorite movie?  The Sound of Music
  4. Have you ever been in love?  Oh yes, and after 38 years of marriage I still am.
  5. What’s your favorite dish to cook?  I love to bake, especially coffee cakes and breakfast breads like apple bread and pumpkin bread.
  6. What’s the single most important piece of advice you could give anyone? Trust your gut instinct about people and situations.  If something feels wrong, it usually is.
  7. Who taught you that?  I can’t say anyone really taught me.  I had to learn it the hard way.
  8. What are the hobbies you’ve always wanted to try but haven’t yet?  Now’s your chance!  I always wanted to try my hand at painting with acrylics.  I even bought a set of paints, but now my little grandson uses them for his art.
  9. Who is your favorite football team?  Notre Dame Fighting Irish all the way!
  10. What’s your most comfortable article of clothing?  A pair of men’ s flannel lounge pants, worn with an oversized long-sleeve T-shirt (worn at home only 🙂 )
  11. What’s your favorite thing about yourself?  My almost-photographic memory

I am supposed to nominate others for this award, but so many of my blogging friends now have award-free blogs that I am hesitant to venture forth with any nominations. But I do appreciate receiving the award, and I want to thank everyone who follows my blog.  You are the ones who make awards like this possible.

 

11 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

