Sharing this week’s song of peace for our crazy world:

Recorded in 1970, Boom Sha La La Lo is virtually unknown here in the U.S.  It became a pop hit in Australia which is where I was going to school at the time and where I bought the 45 rpm record that I still have in my record collection.45 of Boom Sha La La La

Boom Sha La La Lo by hans poulsen

In a dreamy little country
There’s a sleepy Sunday school
Where the school man and a beller
Teach a sleepy golden rule
But the children were all waiting
To hear the church bell ring
They had their own religion
And all they had to do
Was sing it to the world
Boom sha-la-la-lo
They will sing to you
Boom sha-la-la-lo
la-la-la-la-laaaaa
Boom sha-la-la-lo
They will sing to you
Boom sha-la-la-lo
la-la-la-la-laaaaa
I sing this song of love to you
So war might pass behind
And guns and planes and army trains
Left rusting in the line
And all the world is waiting
For this very special day
When all the children will join hands
And gladly show the way
Singing
Boom sha-la-la-lo
They will sing to you
Boom sha-la-la-lo
la-la-la-la-laaaaa
Dumfy dumfy do-day
Through your cannons away
Dumfy dumfy do-day
O-daaaay
Boom sha-la-la-lo
They will sing to you
Boom sha-la-la-lo
la-la-la-la-laaaaa

 

Music is the universal language of mankind.

My faith calls me to work for peace and justice and to accept and love all people. In a world that seems to be so full of hatred, I must do all I can to pursue justice and peace in my own little corner of this world.

bloggers for peace

 

 

Leave a Reply

